When payment is made by credit card, your bank will hold the amount of the transaction and it will be pre-authorized. This means that, depending on the bank, it may be reflected on your bank statement as held or credited until the seller confirms or cancels the shipment. Please note that if a pre-authorization has not been confirmed, the funds do not leave your bank.
A pre-authorization is a common procedure performed by banks. It is a hold that ensures the existence of these funds and prevents the user from using them.
If the sale is cancelled or expires, the funds are automatically returned to your account. The estimated time in which you will see the money available in your account is 3-10 working days, although it may vary depending on your bank. In case of a mixed payment with card and wallet or Paypal, only the part paid with card will be retained.
If the seller confirms the sale, the amount will be charged. In other words, until the seller confirms the sale, the charge is not validated.
Please note that, once the payment has been made, it may appear that your account will be debited or withheld twice the amount of the purchase, however, your order will only be charged once. On some occasions, the release of the aforementioned double charge or hold may overlap with the actual charge for the order.
You should also know that the pre-authorization is not only done when you make a purchase but also when you register a new card. 0.10 will remain pre-authorized and will be cancelled (and you will receive it back) within 3 to 10 working days.
To solve any issue related to shipping charges, you can contact us from the button below.
Have more questions?